Capital Agartala
Population (Census 2011) 36,71,032
Area 10486 Sq. km
Districts 8
Official Language English and Bengali
Other Languages/Dialects 'Bengali' is the language used by the majority of people of Tripura. The other important language is 'Kak - Barak' or 'Tripuri' which belongs to the Tibeto - Burman group. The 'Tripuri' language uses the Bengali script. The dialects are Halam and sub- dialects are Rankhal and Chakma.
Forest Cover India State of Forest Report 2017
Seats in Legislative Assembly 60 Click to see Link
Click to see Link
Seats in Lok Sabha 2 (1 Tripura West, 2 Tripura East (ST))
Seats in Rajya Sabha 1
Governor Shri Ramesh Bais
Chief Minister Shri Biplab Kumar Deb
State Portal
Brief Intro from